baseball, baseball cards

First images of 2009 Topps!

THE WRITER’S JOURNEY EXCLUSIVE!

I am proud to be the very first website to feature images of 2009 Topps baseball. Rest assured that I will do my best to bring in more as they become available.

Mario at Wax Heaven posted images of 2009 Upper Deck baseball earlier today, and I now present the first images of 2009 Topps! It appears to be loosely based on the 1979 Topps design. Not sure what the inserts are going to be this year, as I only received this image moments ago and wanted to post it right away…

UPDATE: No, the above is not the actual design for the 2009 Topps baseball card. I did it in MS Paint in about 10 minutes. I wish the design would actually be similar to this, especially since there will be no Heritage set in 2009. But I’m sure it will be some gawdy design with too much foil and all the cards turn into bricks after you let them sit in a stack for 20 minutes like the past decade. Congrats to dayf at Cardboard Junkie for calling me out on the hoax first, though he didn’t have the guts to do it here. LOL. We now return you to your regularly scheduled goofing off…

14 thoughts on “First images of 2009 Topps!”

  1. Several of the blogs have made mention of it, I’d have to do a search to find a specific post. Maybe dayf can shed some light for us…I’m not sure.

  2. THE CAKE IS A LIE!!!

    (Ben Henry has been calling for the death of Heritage for 2009 for about a year now, but I doubt seriously it will happen)

  3. Oh that’s awesome…I’m glad it’s not dead after all. I don’t think it was Ben’s site I read it on as I don’t go there often, but it may have been. I guess there will be some decent cards in ’09 after all. (I’m not sold on the Upper Deck…too much opportunity for foil).

This is where you talk...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.