baseball, baseball cards

UPDATE ON THE CONSPIRACY!!!

I reported earlier on the scandal that will rock the sports world when it finally comes to light from a “credible” source. Evidently my word is about as shaky as Jose Canseco’s. In case you missed it, and you don’t know how to scroll up and down on a blog, just click here to read all about it. If you are familiar, then keep reading…

Just a quick recap (because I need an excuse for posting this awesome card to the right): Ken Griffey, Jr., was unfairly cheated out of a starting spot on the NL All-Star squad by a nefarious scheme by Bud Selig to get another Brewer on the roster. (Unfairly cheated…is there a way to be fairly cheated? Hmmm). For all the sordid details, go to that other post.

Here’s an update…CLINT HURDLE WILL NOT BE THE MANAGER FOR THE NATIONAL LEAGUE! This has not been made public yet, but Mr. Hurdle will come down with some sort of ailment right before the game (maybe mad cow disease). Ned Yost (the manager of the Brewers) will just happen to be at the stadium in full uniform, and Mr. (if I can call him that) Selig will in his infinite “wisdom” dub Mr. Yost as Mr. Hurdle’s replacemet as manager.

Bud, you’ve messed with what was once the nation’s favorite game for long enough! Stop the insanity before it’s too late!

Disclaimer: I stole that Griffey scan from dayf’s Cardboard Junkie. It may be the last card I ever purchase. When I finally purchase it, that is.

2 thoughts on “UPDATE ON THE CONSPIRACY!!!”

  1. OK, fine…I copied it.

    Oh, and just wait until I uncover more scandals related to the All-Star Game and “Mr.” Selig.

This is where you talk...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.