ProSet will rock you

ProSet MusiCards

Last week I picked up a wax box of 1991 ProSet Super Star MusiCards at an antique mall for $4. This was the second box I have purchased in the past couple of years. After ripping through all the packs with my wife, I am only eight cards short of a full set of series one cards, but I have hundreds of doubles and triples. If you have any of the cards listed below, I will gladly trade whatever you might want from the stacks of doubles. Soundgarden, Tom Petty, Led Zeppelin, Dread Zeppelin, Janet Jackson…name it, and if I have it, it’s yours!

1991 ProSet MusiCards Series 1

  • 8 Legends: The Doors
  • 26 Paula Abdul
  • 90 The Party
  • 132 Perfect Gentlemen
  • 160 D.A.D.
  • 183 Heart
  • 187 Billy Idol
  • 250 Historic Concerts: Muddy Waters at the Fillmore Auditorium, San Francisco, November 4-6, 1966

There are several variations, mostly related to the logo placement. I am not going to chase a “master” set of all the variations; just one of each card is all I want. I will also consider trading for series 2 or cards from the UK set, but I am not attempting to complete those sets yet. Series 1 is my focus. Please shoot me an e-mail if you want to work out a trade for any of the cards listed.

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on November 3, 2017, in music, trading cards and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

