Fun Cards: 1988 Fleer Nelson Wilbury (George Harrison)

George Harrison Nelson Wilbury Traveling Wilburys

George Harrison, with the Beatles, opened for Roy Orbison in the 1960s. He brought Bob Dylan back to the stage in the 1970s. And he utilized the masterful production of Jeff Lynne in the 1980s. Where does Tom Petty fit in? Apparently, Harrison and Petty formed a friendship and were known to jam together privately. Put all five of those names together and you have the greatest supergroup of all-time. One would be hard-pressed to improve on the lineup of the Traveling Wilburys.

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on October 12, 2017, in baseball, baseball cards, music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. When I was a kid in the mid 1970’s my favorite Beatle was Paul because he always had a hit song and I didn’t know any better. When I got older and learned to tell the Beatles apart by voice, I came to realize that most of my favorite Beatles songs were by John, so he became my favorite Beatle (although not so much as a solo artist). More years down the road, I came to the realization that musically I prefer John and Paul, but the Beatle I most wish I’d been able to meet had have the proverbial beer with is George.

Leave a Reply

