Happy Reds birthday, Pat Zachry!

Pat Zachry Cincinnati Reds

April 24, 1952

Pat Zachry is one of seven Reds to win Rookie of the Year honors, along with Frank Robinson, Pete Rose, Tommy Helms, Johnny Bench, Chris Sabo, and Scott Williamson. Zachry inexplicably was forced to share the award with San Diego’s Butch Metzger, despite being clearly superior.


About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on April 24, 2017, in baseball, baseball cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

This is where you talk...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: