Yes, Virginia, there is a Tyler Holt Reds card!

Holt

I asked last month if any baseball cards existed showing Tyler Holt in a Reds uniform. I could not find his name on my incomplete checklists, and COMC offered no answers in the affirmative. Fast forward a few weeks, and I found a package waiting for me from friend of the blog Patrick. In that package were a handful of 2016 Topps Now cards and a 2016 Kahn’s team set that was given away to kids at the ballpark last year. I’m always happy to add new Reds cards to my collection, especially ones that were not on my wantlists because of my own ignorance or neglect.

I had never added the Kahn’s set to my wantlist for 2016! I completely forgot about it, but Patrick didn’t and he graciously gave me a set. I’m so happy to have these cards, and I’m sure they will assist with my Reds birthday project more than a few times this year.

Now to go back and update that birthday post to Mr. Holt…

Thank you Patrick!

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on April 7, 2017, in baseball, baseball cards and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Gotta love good people in the hobby!!

Leave a Reply

