I’m not going to talk about the election today

Yes, I voted. Not the way I wanted to, but I did it. However, there are more important things in my life right now than who will be residing at 1600 Pennsylvania Avenue in January. I’ll check the news later tonight or maybe tomorrow and find out who “won” (but I’ll tell you right now, regardless of the outcome, America lost).

Instead, I’ll be studying the Bible with someone this morning. I have also scheduled my Twitter account to post some Scriptures throughout the day as a reminder that God is the Almighty, and that neither Trump nor Clinton can take that away from Him.

And, I might post a few pictures of baseball cards as time permits. Because baseball cards are awesome.

But there will be no more election talk on my Twitter account today.

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on November 8, 2016, in baseball, baseball cards, politics, religion and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. You voted, and you can do the same in four years. It would have been nice if you’d had a decent candidate to choose from, but bide your time and hope for the vest next time around. That’s what counts in a democracy.

Leave a Reply

