Who wants a free year of MLB.TV Premium?

Tmobile offering free mlbtv to subscribers

Wouldn’t it be cool to watch or listen all the out-of-market games you wanted? Wouldn’t it be cooler to do it for free? Thanks to T-Mobile, you can! T-Mobile customers get a free 1-yr subscription to @MLBTV Premium by clicking this link through April 10. I watched a few minutes of the Rays/Jays game last night, and even switched between the Tampa and Toronto broadcasts a few times. I’m hoping to watch some of the White Sox game later tonight and see Todd Frazier play his first American League game. I think I might watch a few Marlins games this year too and see what Giancarlo Stanton and Ichiro Suzuki are up to. I’ve never had such unlimited access to Major League Baseball before, so I’m pretty excited. There are, of course, blackout restrictions on local market games, so I won’t get to watch my Reds play unless they’re on the road (if I understand the restrictions properly, which I probably don’t)…but I might watch the opponent’s feed in those cases just so I don’t have to hear the homerism of the Cincinnati announcers. Jeff Brantley is especially horrible. In any case, it’s very cool promotion from T-Mobile and MLB.TV and I can’t wait to be immersed in non-Reds baseball every day, since the Reds will be so awful this year!

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on April 4, 2016, in baseball, television and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

