Reds cards from a ChiSox fan

Reds

I love getting cards in the mail. Jeff over at 2 by 3 Heroes loves sending cards in the mail. (The converse of both of those statements is true as well, by the way.)

Jeff recently sent over a nice handful of 2015 Reds that I did not yet have. I don’t have my wantlist fully updated for 2015 yet, so I may have missed out on some A&G and Stadium Club, but I’m very happy with what I did get. In addition to all those cards above, Jeff also sent an Archives Jay Bruce

Bruuuuuuuuce

Future Star/All-Star Rookie Billy Hamilton

Speedy Hamilton

(combining both the “Future Stars” designation and the All-Star Rookie cup on the card confuses my junk wax era brain. You’re one or the other, you can’t be both!)

And Home Run Derby Champion Todd Frazier

Frazier

I absolutely love this card. If I could only keep one 2015 card, this would probably be it.

Thank you for the Redlegs, Jeff! Hope you have a fantastic Christmas!

I will be sending out my own “Christmas cards” soon, so if you haven’t already told me your address and favorite team, send me an e-mail with that information.

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on December 9, 2015, in baseball, baseball cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

