I’ve been doing this how long?

8 years

WordPress notified me today that I have been blogging here for eight years. The Writer’s Journey has gone through many changes over the years, from content to style, and I have finally settled on what works best for me: whatever I want. I love doing book reviews, making custom virtual baseball cards, and posting about real baseball cards, horror movies, and writing. This blog is my escape, my go-to, my fun zone. If someone else doesn’t like it, that’s fine; they can go start their own blog and post what they want to post. That’s the beauty of the internet, and really, of life in general. Do your own thing. Create your own world. Be your own person.

I’m grateful to those of you who have stuck around with me since the beginning through all the changes. I do hope you enjoy some of the things I have shared with you, but ultimately what I choose to share here is for me.

For those who are not on my occasional baseball card mailing list, shoot me an e-mail and let me know who your favorite team is and your address. I have several non-Reds piling up that I need to dispose of, and I don’t have a fireplace for them. I also have some Reds dupes, so if you’re a Reds baseball card collector, I have some cards for you as well.

Thanks for sharing the past eight years (or whenever you came on board) with me…here’s hoping to at least another year of books, baseball, horror, writing, Doctor Who, Star Wars, comic book movies, and whatever else tickles my fancy.

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on December 7, 2015, in random and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. I’m not sure how I stumbled upon this gem of a blog, id say a Cincinnati Reds search or article a few years back. I love your blogs and look forward to seeing you in my inbox! Keep up the great work! Sincerely a huge fan.

  2. I don’t comment enough here, but I do read. Happy 8th anniversary from a Brewers fan!

  3. Hey I would love to get on your baseball card mailing list, we are both Reds fans but im sure we could help each other out with some Reds cards, memorabilia, etc. My address is: Shane Dixon 2117 Fontaine Rd. #4 Lexington, KY 40502

  4. Happy blog anniversary (I don’t want to think about how long I’ve been doing this…my blog has been around at least as long as yours.)

    Not sure if I’m on your baseball card mailing list or not, but I’ll send you my address anyway.

  5. Happy 8 years! Anything with baseball cards and rock n roll has my interest.

  6. Wow. 8 years, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

