JT’s Ultimate Mixtape: Twisted Sister edition

It has been too long since I posted an Ultimate Mixtape tracklist. I intended to do these once a month, but it’s more work than you would imagine. I like to be thorough and accurate, so I will go back and actually listen to each album, at least the first few seconds of each song, to make sure that I picked the right song for that album. Of course, you can disagree with my picks, this is entirely subjective…but to be honest with myself, I have to revisit the material.

twisted sister mixtape

I have been working on Twisted Sister for a while now. The problem is not the studio albums; those were easy. But the Club Daze records and the live releases were not as familiar to me; it took some time to listen to them, and then listen again, and try to find good material for the Ultimate Mixtape. In the end, I skipped over a couple of the live albums. I’ve said in the past that I’m not a huge fan of concert recordings, so it wasn’t too painful to say no to Astoria and Wacken. Alright, let’s get down to it. But first, the rules:

  • Every studio album must be represented by one and only one song.
  • That song does not have to be an official “single” released by the band to promote said album.
  • Compilation albums can be included, but only songs that are new, previously unreleased, or remixed songs from prior albums are eligible for the list.
  • Live albums are a great way to sneak additional songs into the mix. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find a good live version of “I Wanna Rock.”

JT’s Ultimate Mixtape: Twisted Sister edition

As with other Ultimate Mixtapes, I have to throw in some bonus tracks for the band members’ other projects…

Bonus Tracks:

There you have it. How does your Twisted Sister Ultimate Mixtape differ?

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on September 22, 2015, in music and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

