2015 Reds, 1990 Score style: Billy Hamilton

Billy Hamilton

He is one of the most exciting baseball players to watch when he gets on base, but his on-base percentage is south of .300. Billy Hamilton has only taken 25 walks this season, and has struck out 70 times. Can anyone dispute that he needs to work on his eye, and perhaps practice bunting more? He can turn a single or a walk into a double almost every time; he has a league-leading 54 stolen bases this year, and has only been caught seven times. With a WAR of only 0.8 though, one has to wonder how long Cincinnati fans will put up with his lack of performance in other areas.

I have slowed down posting a lot lately, and I apologize to my readers. I still have books to review, and “fun cards” to post, and Ultimate Mixtape tracklists to share, but there is a lot going on in other areas that are of greater importance to me right now. I do not intend to abandon this blog, and I apologize for neglecting it so much lately, but it has dropped a bit on my list of priorities. I hope you understand and continue reading, and commenting, and e-mailing me.

There are some great things on the horizon, including a review of Snakes! Guillotines! Electric Chairs!: My Adventures in The Alice Cooper Group by Dennis Dunaway, a review of The Hawk of New York comic book and soundtrack, and some other cool offerings from Genterine Records. Please be patient and stay tuned for these reviews and more.

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on August 25, 2015, in baseball, baseball cards and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

