baseball, baseball cards

Fun Cards Submission: 2013 Topps Dave Concepcion, “rookie” edition

Concepcion 2013 Topps

One of TWJ’s readers, Patrick, sent me some of his own “fun cards” and I asked if I could post them here. I’m very excited to share these with you, starting with this “rookie” edition of Dave Concepcion on the 2013 Topps style, sporting an All-Star Rookie trophy cup. The photo is an original Topps negative that never made it to production that Patrick purchased on eBay. I think it looks great, and almost has a Topps Chrome look to it!

I’ll post the other fun cards that Patrick sent in tomorrow and Friday, one featuring Concepcion in a non-Reds uniform, and another featuring a dominant pitcher going back to the 1970s. Check back in the next couple days for a treat!

This is where you talk...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.