Announcing the BBBWARAOAAE National League Cy Young Award…

The Senior Circuit also has a clear-cut winner for the Cy Young Award according to the BBBWARAOAAE, but the vote may turn out different when the professionals’ ballots are revealed. Kershaw is a favorite of the writers, but Dickey truly was the most dominant starter in the NL this year…


National League Cy Young Award

NAME 1st 2nd 3rd 4th 5th TOTAL
RA Dickey 7 1 53
Gio Gonzalez 3 3 1 23
Clayton Kershaw 1 3 1 14
Craig Kimbrel 1 1 1 1 13
Johnny Cueto 2 1 2 12
Kris Medlen 1 2
Matt Cain 1 2
Cole Hamels 1 2
Aroldis Chapman 1 1
Kyle Lohse 1 1

Ballots are revealed at each voter’s discretion. Justin’s World, Lifetime Topps Project and Paul’s Random Baseball Stuff each posted their picks on their respective sites.


About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on October 18, 2012, in baseball and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

This is where you talk...

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: