TTM Success: Charlie Puleo

1984 Topps

In just eight days, former Reds pitcher Charlie Puleo answered my autograph request. I had sent two cards to him last week, his 1984 Topps (above) and 1984 Fleer (below), and he signed both.

1984 Fleer

Whenever I send an autograph request, I usually add a few questions in my letter to the player. Most of the time, the cards come back signed but the answers come back unanswered. That’s fine; I understand they don’t have a lot of time and I am ecstatic just to get the autographs. But Mr. Puleo took the extra time to answer my question.

I wrote, “I was also wondering what your favorite part of playing in Cincinnati was? Did you ahve a favorite part of the city when you weren’t playing? What was your game-day routine? Did you have a specific meal you ate before you pitched?” His reply is below.


How awesome is that? Too bad he didn’t name the restaurant. I’m thinking maybe the Spaghetti Factory, but I can’t be sure.

About JT

Preacher. Author. 911 dispatcher. Baseball fan. Horror nut. Music nerd. Bookworm. Time Magazine's 2006 Person of the Year.

Posted on September 19, 2012, in baseball, baseball cards and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I thought Old Spaghetti factory as soon as I saw that, too

Leave a Reply

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 656 other followers

