Reds from Rod

Rod the Padrograph blogger recently hosted a set break of the 2012 Heritage “High Number” set, selling off the cards he didn’t want in team lots. Since I figured I wouldn’t get the four Reds in the set any other way (or at least not as cheaply), I decided to jump in. Jonathan Broxton, Ryan Hanigan, Sean Marshall, and rookie Zack Cozart are now in my Reds collection.

Cozart RC

There are several teams still available in the break, so if you are a team collector and have not picked up the Heritage High Numbers yet, head over to Padrographs and see if your team is there.

When the package arrived in my mailbox earlier this week, I could tell there were more than four cards inside the package. Rod took it upon himself to fill some of my wantlist needs, mostly from 2012, and I greatly appreciate him doing so. I have not purchased very many packs of 2012 product this year, and most of the 2012 Reds cards I have were sent to me by other bloggers. Check out a small sampling of the goodies below…

Little Joe

Shiny Votto

Justice in the Minor Leagues

Triple Play Phillips

Archives Aroldis

Allen Ginter Bruce

Rod, thanks for the opportunity to obtain the 2012 Heritage High Numbers at a reasonable price, and for the bonus cards in the package!

About JT

Music lover, occasional writer, wishing he had immeasurable wealth so he didn't have to work a "real job."

Posted on November 24, 2012, in baseball, baseball cards and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 443 other followers

