Just got home…

Rob (from Hard Rock Hideout) and I went to Louisville tonight…er, make that last night…for the Bang Tango/L.A. Guns/Faster Pussycat show. It was a great show, and I will post a proper review with photos later. But let me tell you it should never take 6 hours to drive from Louisville to Cincinnati.

On I-71 northbound after the show, we ran into traffic from a bad wreck. Waited about 2 hours for that to clear up, and when traffic started moving again we didn’t. My car refused to start. I had to kick it into neutral and roll over into the emergency strip. Another 2 hours of calling 911 and AAA, and finally a Kentucky State Trooper showed up and gave us a jumpstart. I am not complaining about the response time, because as a police dispatcher I understand there are priorities that must be given to calls for service, and with the auto accident just cleared up, several of the officers were tied up at the hospital. I truly appreciate our fine men in blue and wanted to give a quick shout-out to all of the officers in the Bluegrass state who are keeping us safe each and every day.

Stay tuned for a concert review sometime tonight, and be sure to check Hard Rock Hideout later this week for some awesome videos from all three bands.

About JT

Music lover, occasional writer, wishing he had immeasurable wealth so he didn't have to work a "real job."

Posted on July 21, 2008, in music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I need a nap! I am exhausted today! It was worth it though!

  2. There is no way in the world a California Highway Patrol would give anyone a jump start. They will however call a tow truck for you.=money.

  3. I was a little surprised that he was allowed to do that. Different agencies have different policies.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 421 other followers

